Caburgua

My class trip to Caburgua was great. I got to know Pucón as well, a super gringo and touristy town where I saw tons of my gringo brothers. We went on one other excursion during the trip to the Ojos del Caburgua. I really got to know my classmates better and it was great connecting with them during those three days. The beauty of the location was spectacular my favorite view being of the Volcán Villarrica. I am now packing for my trip to Patagonia and am excited to see all the other exchange students again. Here are some pictures from the trip. IMG_035612244384_940018292746131_6286060343886655400_o12219341_422601171284385_6453483031907085128_nIMG_0352IMG_0361IMG_0387IMG_0392IMG_0379IMG_0364IMG_0376

I’m so fortunate to have opportunities like these within this great thing called exchange. I am so thankful of all the rotarians who work so hard to make this possible. And of course my host family for supporting me. Along with my family for everything they have done for me and allowing me to take part in this. Just feeling very grateful so everyone who has helped me prepare for interviews, read over essays, given me advice, etc., THANK YOU!!!

4 thoughts on “Caburgua

  1. Hey kiddo! I stopped checking your blog for a while and was glad to see a few entries. It sounds like you are continuing to have interesting adventures.
    Living in another country is challenging and not for the weak. You have to adjust to cultural expectations and learn cultural humility (which Americans often have no clue about). These skills will serve you for the rest of your life, no matter what path you end up walking. And I love that you are volunteering.
    If you get to missing us, just ask your grandma about the time I was in Japan in high school for a band trip. I called her totally homesick one day and sobbed my guts out because we were staying in a dorm with some bugs! And that was only a 10-day trip. 🙂
    I’m so proud of you.
    Lots of love,
    Auntie Kel

    Like

  2. Hey there Kaz! We miss you here in Auburn. I am enjoying your blog. It is obvious that you are having a great time and learning a ton. We are missing you, especially Carter and sometimes Brady. You may just have to spend a month or two with the Benz Family when you return home. Tonight is the Placer football game against a Central Catholic for the final game for the playoff game. I wish you were here to cheer on your friends. Go Placer!
    Enjoy your time.
    Love,

    Jill
    PS. Going skiing this weekend. Maybe snowboarding. Boys are excited. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Jill! I’m missing the Benz family a lot so moving in for a few months would be no problem 😉 Hope the snow was great and I can’t believe the boys are SNOWBOARDING! It’s great to hear from you and I saw the score of the Placer game, at least we made it this far!
      -Kaz

      Like

Leave a Reply

